Update of death

Hahaha.

Hmm, anyway.
I’ve recieved the LPs this morning ! The gold vinyl looks way better than any of the pictures I’ve taken. The black inner sleeve look really blue-ish here. The vinyl is actually a bit darker and way more “shiny”. But still, isn’t it nice ?

But you know me by now, and you were waiting for a “but”, aren’t you ? ’cause yeah, there’s a “but”, there’s always a “but”.
The pressing plant made a mistake and pressed the whole run on gold ! Instead of 320 black + 80 gold, I have now 400 gold copies.
I like colored vinyl, but I like black even more, so I asked for 80 black copies. I can’t tell when they will be available exactly, but be sure I’ll keep you posted on this. So now, the gold vinyl is the regular version, and the black vinyl is the limited version. Amen.

I’m currently packing all confirmed orders for gold vinyl; there will be a small (hopefully) delay for the black version. Sorry about that.
Have a nice weekend !

~ by bassesfrequences on November 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
